Wind beneath my wings :)

Its nice when you have someone who trusts your capability and pushes you forward. my husbands very supportive that way. Though its been just two months now every day i wake up with a Brand new idea πŸ˜› and he just doesn’t have a choice but to listen *giggles*

I had this friend back in London when we were doing our undergrad πŸ™‚ Alsam. Blogging was never my thing and right now I still can’t believe I’m doing my second blog and haven’t given him enough credits not just for my blogging but for tons of things .. the time when i suddenly said i want to lose weight and the next thing i know we are picking special K (Kelloggs) for me ..the time i said i want to be all girly .. he sat there looking at magazines and shows with me or should I be thanking him for the day I fought and said oh we don’t celebrate festivals and I had a huge surprise with all my friends πŸ™‚ its this and countless more memories .. but the thought of it gives me that push again. the push to write no matter what it is .. to just get it out there and not bother πŸ™‚

I’ve been hiding behind my husband each time we went out just cause i feel may be people might judge me .. but when i think of the little things back from college and how though i was just a silly kid I felt like i had the courage to take on the world. Standing on pool tables and talking to people .. the courage to pick up a fight and not back out .. Β well i am trying to re-discover myself .. and Alsam πŸ™‚ you are an awesome being dude. thanks for always motivating me .. to tell me there are better things in-store and that if i want something i will get it πŸ™‚

so i guess moral of the story πŸ™‚ Every time you doubt yourself .. just look back and you’ll know there are people who care and want good for you πŸ™‚ and good memories and getting all nostalgic makes me feel like I am just building a foundation to my new life and journey πŸ™‚

Thanks for being my Friend Alsam πŸ™‚ Cheers to so many years of friendship and many more years to come.

One thought on “Wind beneath my wings :)

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

