Seeking Peace!!!

Do not dwell in the past, do not dream of the future. Concentrate in the moment” – Buddha

IMG_6001
Picture Courtesy ME
New Orleans

There are days when I just want to get inside my head and may be give myself a brain wash and remove all the negative thoughts. But since the daily cleansing of the brain isn’t really possible for now (hopefully someone is on their way to discovering a method for that) I find it hard on most days to just stop and focus on the nice things.

Some of those days I tend to either close my eyes and listen to something peaceful like “Om Mani Padme Hum” or may be read, the other days well no matter how much I try my head just starts an explosion and then being cranky is just part of it 🙂 May be I should just start meditating or something.

I’m not a Buddhist but there is something about Buddha that really interests me. I don’t know if its how peaceful he looks or how he could just leave all the worldly pleasures to follow his heart.

What does one do to find peace? To pause and breathe and enjoy the little things around?

A little prayer I found online:

May all beings everywhere plagued with sufferings of body and mind quickly be freed from their illnesses. 
May those frightened cease to be afraid, and may those bound be free. 
May the powerless find power and may people think of befriending one another. 
May those who find themselves in trackless, fearful wildernesses – the children, the aged, the unprotected – be guarded by beneficent celestials, and may they swiftly attain Buddhahood. 

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

