Welcome Party :)

So when was the last time you did something for the first time???

New age and Whatsapp status messages are the new fortune cookies atleast for me they have been for the last one week 😛 Every time I have some sort of doubt in my head someone just magically uploads a status. Signs? 

Imagine I go from writing this to actually getting out and doing something. This week R.G’s (hubby boy) colleagues organised a “Welcoming party” for me 🙂 For the last one month I’ve been stressed staying home thinking about it. Fear Fear Fear. Days and nights of screaming and wondering whyyyy do I need a party 😛 *Panic Mode* Finally I decided to go for it.

I won’t say I wasn’t scared. I was panicking. Cold sweaty hands and feet, my heart was beating so hard I thought people around could hear it. Dressed in a bright dress and with a big smile on walked I into the beach facing gorgeous place that was booked greeting everyone who walked up to me 😀 It was as though they all had known me for long and knew most of the things I liked. Speaking about photography, my love for dogs and the whole Arranged Marriage scene.

This was the wind of Change for me and I was going to let my hair loose and dance like no one was watching 🙂 *Cha-Cha-Changes* 

2 and a half hours of socializing and laughing was all that I needed. I feel I can’t even put to words how I felt after being a part of it. It was like I had conquered some sort of fear I had built in my head or may be like I just broke open the cocoon I built around myself. It was hard for me to go there but I did it 😀 and I feel on top of the world 😀 Coming home the first thing I did was pick up the phone to call my Mum and tell her how things had been .. she was just praying I din’t cancel this event like the other ones and knew how crazy the thought of it was making me 😛

Next on my list of things to do is to go ahead and nail that photography class that R.G got me enrolled in 😀 and a bit of travel is on the charts.

So i say, Cheers to Welcoming new things and new people, to experiences that make life interesting and to always remember to get out of routines, breaking through imaginary cocoons being built around and to keep repeating the status “when  was the last time you did something for the first time“? 😀

Dear Bucket list, here I come 🙂

PS Life is Good 🙂

One thought on “Welcome Party :)

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

