The 3K Pet walk.

From the time I can remember I’ve had pets. Almost got home from the hospital to my grandparents and their dog Lucy and 9 cats waiting for me at home πŸ™‚

Later on growing up to running home from school throwing my bag aside and running to the kennel with food for my Labrador and taking it out for a walk. My cycle basket with my little Lhasa Apso and its gorgeous hair.Β Its like an overdose of love when they just start rolling over your feet and licking you while you pat them.

After I moved out of India I haven’t been able to spend time being around pets and animals as much as I’ve wanted to.

From the time I heard about the 3K Pet walk I’ve been just excited to be a part of the event.Β I had a certain idea of how the walk would be and after rushing at 7 assuming there would hardly be anyone present there. It was spectacular. The energy and kind of work that people put into it not just for the walk but the adoptions, various stalls, the stage and the overall event was Brilliant.

Loved being able to play with so many dogs and learn so much from people πŸ˜€ Here are some of my favorite pictures from the event πŸ™‚

IMG_7219

IMG_7241
Puppy face πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€
IMG_7305
The adorable one
IMG_7314
The hopeful eyes. Take me home!
IMG_7337
The cool one!
IMG_7369
Pet walk? Yeah, Bring it on biatch.
lol jk, An Indian wedding in the same area πŸ™‚ with great music and style πŸ˜€
IMG_7382
The goat walk πŸ˜€
IMG_7242
The Chinese Shar pei πŸ™‚ oh, how I wish I could just get you home.

PS. Dogs are the most loving creatures and its shocking how many dogs are being abused. I hope more and more people come forward to changing this scene around the world. Just look at their adorable little eyes. How do people do this????

Love,

A.D

7 thoughts on “The 3K Pet walk.

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

