Pack up!!! :)

So, as I’ve mentioned in my previous posts we are about to move to another rental apartment/townhome this month. Actually by the end of this month. I am very very excited πŸ™‚

I even started packing in the last two-three weeks and by packing I mean I’ve packed clothes that fill almost 3/4 of a cardboard box πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ (so much work man). There is obviously the entire house to pack before we can move and since the two of us are great procrastinators I’m sure we will do it either a day before we move or may be on the day but we did a lot of shopping this Black Friday to take things to our new place πŸ™‚ There were hardly any deals that I looked at and went oh wow, what a discount except for contract phones that were sold for a cent or something. It was just an excuse to go crazy and shop.

In other news R.G and I decided we will try and eat more home cooked meals and if you know me you know I’ve never cooked in myyyy life but I think I’ve been doing pretty well πŸ˜€ (He is still alive) .. I just started cooking after I got here to the US and haven’t been doing it regularly which I think should change now. Eating out so much I know is just so bad health wise and its so much money when you come to think of it. Soo yes more home cooked meals from now on πŸ™‚

Like the movie Bend it like Beckham my parents have always been so worried cause I din’t know how to cook πŸ˜› I mean you know its almost like the number one thing on the “lessons on being a good Indian Bahu”. What will your in laws say if you can’t cook????? :O :O :O :O πŸ˜›

No one even believes me when I tell them I cooked πŸ˜› so here is the proof. Not sure anyone would believe me even after I show pictures but anywaysΒ parents are happy. R.G is happy too πŸ˜€ Its all good ..

Here are some of my experiments so far.

IMG_20130917_170324
Vermicelli Payasam (Dessert)
IMG_20130808_163919
Vegeterian Fried rice.

IMG_20131204_120327
Eggplant Bajji πŸ˜€

Β Thanks to the internet gods. google-aya-namah

Peace,

A.D!!

12 thoughts on “Pack up!!! :)

Add yours

  1. Wow! You look like an excellent cook! πŸ™‚ Proof to future in-laws!
    All the best for shifting your apartment…I feel that’s a tougher job than cooking! πŸ™‚

    1. Haha no no. Not an excellent cook n all. Im just learning but luckily my in laws were ok knowing I dint really know a lot of cooking. πŸ˜€ thanks though and for me packing is an easier task than cooking hehe. Unpacking and organising not so much fun :p but I cn spend hours trying to fit in all the small items .. πŸ˜€

  2. Oh! Moving to another house! It is an interesting task that opens up your creativity in setting home!

    And you really seem to cook well! All the mouthwatering clicks reveal that for sure!

    1. hehe you do have a lot of practice in the last sometime to move no??? πŸ™‚ i’m not sure if i can really cook well cause so far just my husband and some of his relatives have tried πŸ˜› hehe hopefully will learn more in time πŸ™‚

      1. Ha haa πŸ˜€ Yes πŸ™‚ Don’t worry I never had liking for cooking still I succeeded in satisfying his and other family members’ taste buds πŸ™‚ I am sure you are doing really well in cooking!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

