Addict :)

I’m clean for five days now. FIVEEE DAAAAYS you know???:P After a lot of thinking I finally deactivated my Facebook account. I’m not sure how long I will be doing this for but for now I’m staying away but I’m so Buddha’fied for now. Free from the tangles of the world šŸ˜› šŸ˜› šŸ˜›

Confessions: I find it so hard to stay away from my phone with the Facebook app on it and there is the urge to constantly click even when I have nothing to post I’m always looking for updates šŸ˜› Like may be I might start shivering or something if I don’t get it hahah .. jk šŸ™‚

So, I’ve downloaded a couple of games on my phone for now to constantly click when I’m out (signs of an addict?) and not wanting to look at people. Overall its so much more relaxing that going out doesn’t mean the need to post something online and check what people have to say about it. Also that the pictures I’m taking and the experiences I have are not just to post and get someone’s approval šŸ™‚ I shouldn’t be worrying that someone is having ginger chai at a local cafe when I’m having my Javavana tea at home or ?Ā 

PS. Yes I will still keep writing about it on my blog cause I want to be able to look back and read the little things that give me joy šŸ™‚ but not depend on Facebook like my world would end if I can’t see the world through Facebook šŸ˜€

Peace,

A.D!!

2 thoughts on “Addict :)

Add yours

  1. Seriously šŸ™‚ FB App is really addictive. I have managed to stay away from FB for the last 2 & 1/2 years, but spend a lot of time on Twitter & blogging! Need a break šŸ™‚

    1. haha wow 2 and a half years. how do you do it šŸ˜› i’ve reduced tweeting too though i don’t follow or don’t have followers who i know personally except for 3-4 people šŸ˜› hehe.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

