My week so far..

What am I going to do? The only friend I have decided to go away to India for 3-4 months. I feel like its so much easier to make friends when we’re kids in school when compared to dealing with the drama and attitude that people put up when they are adults.

Anyways, dropped them off at the airport and decided to go out for a walk. We haven’t really walked around this neighborhood after we moved here.ย Just a two minute walk from here and we find this preserve andย some sort of pond or swamp area with a fountain at one end. Apparently the place has alligators and snakes. Luckily we din’t see any but did see a lot of birds. Not sure if they belong in this part of the world but it did look peaceful so we stood there for a while.

Takes 45 minutes around the pond so I’m thinking I know the best place for a daily walk and workout ๐Ÿ™‚ We got back and R.G asked me if I’d like to try playing Tennis. Honestly, I hate failing which means that if I even know I’m going to suck at something I don’t even try ๐Ÿ˜› bad habit I know. But I was in a good mood and I’ve never played Tennis before so I went ahead anyways ๐Ÿ˜€

30 minutes of a casual game and I have to say I really enjoyed it. I guess what helped was playing Cricket and Badminton as a child. I think any Indian who has stayed in India would understand the love hehe ๐Ÿ™‚ But its been forever since the last time I’ve played anything. It was fun and so far we’ve gone back to the court twice. I’m thinking I should keep going more often ๐Ÿ˜€

I shall let you’ll know if I manage to lose some pounds in the process ๐Ÿ˜› hehe.

2 thoughts on “My week so far..

Add yours

  1. My husband is obsessed with tennis. I am like you, I wont try something I know I will be rubbish at, so I haven’t played with him yet lol. I should take that leap of faith and try (I don’t have the cricket/badminton background… we will see what happens haha) x

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

