Makeup Haul 2015

Apologies for being MIA. Let me just say I’ve done so many things in the last few weeks that my blog might just be flooded with posts but that is if I manage keeping my laziness aside and stick to the schedule I’ve set for myself this week.

Anyways, so I’ve been having this urge to go shop for makeup and have been a stalker on Instagram trying to find people with similar skin tone just to find out what they use πŸ˜€ I got a lot of great suggestions for products from Mac and Nars but me being me I ended up taking a trip to Walgreens (What a surprise). It is such a good feeling to walk back with a bunch of products.

I can’t remember the last time I bought a foundation. I’ve never even used a primer but having super oily skin and Florida’s spring making me melt already I knew I had to get my hands on something that would keep me from looking like a kadai (cooking-pot) of oil (although I must say I don’t really apply makeup on a daily basis).

So here are some of the things I got. You will see a description under the pictures for each of the product.

I go through black pencil eyeliners very quickly. After having used the Loreal and Maybelline ones which claim to be smudge proof and still make me look like a racoon I’ve decided to try Neutrogena this time. Day 1 and so far it seems to be doing well.
I absolutely love liquid eyeliners. This particular one I’ve still not used but I hear it is quite long wearing although the consistency I believe could give me trouble. I’m still looking forward to trying it but I guess I’ll just wait for the weekend to do so.
My first primer. Not having used one before I can say I’ve already fallen in love with this product cause of how well it makes my face not look oily. I am looking forward to see how it does this summer on my skin πŸ™‚
When I first applied this product on my face it felt like it didn’t even match my skin. It formed a film but as the day went by I’m not sure if its cause of the oil from my face and the primer but it created this dewy finish. So, I think I’ll have to try this alone with my old products to see how it works.
Foundation. Foundation. I’m always shy to go to a store, sit down and let people play with shades on my face and so I stay away from buying this. Its been BB creams for a while and an old Loreal foundation that looks light on my skin during the summer. I’ve used this once and it just glides over the skin. I LOVE IT. End of story πŸ˜€

I’d love to know if you have used any of these products and if so what do you think?? Also also also, do suggest a good long staying Black Eyeliner. Please πŸ˜€

PS: No, I’m not a beauty blogger. This is my very first Makeup Haul on the blog πŸ™‚ But I’ve done other haul posts that you can see hereΒ and here

PPS: I’m baaaaaaack.

Love,

A.D

2 thoughts on “Makeup Haul 2015

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

