15 minute cleaning funda

a66ebeeabf99895e73f1fc9fe5b34683.jpg

This is the story of my life. Every time I try to cook it is like a bomb went off in the kitchen. I have energy today. I even took some time to sleep in the afternoon. Sitting with my mason jar full of water here I am typing away.

I just cleaned my kitchen in 15 minutes. If you know me and know my kitchen you know that is a miracle 😛 haha Now all I have to do is sweep and mop the floor and I’ll have a sparkly kitchen. I put all the dishes and condiments in the right place, unloaded the dishwasher, put a new load, put some sink cleaning powder and did the counters too. Wah, I don’t know if that is how long it is supposed to take each time cause it usually takes me over an hour just to do the kitchen but I’m going to follow this 15 minute timer rule. Put the timer on, clean for the 15 minutes and then take my Pinterest/Instagram break. Sip on water and listen to good music. Even blog like I’m doing right now. May be then I’ll have a clean house? *dreams*

How do you maintain a clean house? Any tips for this extremely messy person here? 😀

 

One thought on “15 minute cleaning funda

Add yours

  1. I like your 15-minute rule because it makes it feel more manageable, versus setting aside several hours to do a major cleaning job, dreading it, and ultimately just putting it off.

    Just my two cents. 😉

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

