Whatsapp Killin’ it.

I am a part of so many Whatsapp groups right now that its getting to a point where I can’t even keep track of what is going on. Whats worse is forgetting to wish people on it. Amma has to remind me to do it most times just because I’ve even stopped reading whats going on in groups since they’re so bombarded with forwarded messages. Luckily there is the option of now putting messages on mute and to stop your phone from downloading the thousand good morning message that come at odd hours of the day. This is the “mean” me talking. This is bad though. I feel like up until last year I actually made the effort to call people. Wish them on birthdays and anniversaries. I’m terrible with dates but atleast seeing things on Facebook or my mother reminding me was enough for me to pick up the phone, dial and wish people. I don’t even do that anymore. Now even when I see people wishing each other on Facebook. I don’t make the effort to call anymore. This is not just me. This is the 40 odd members in each group too on Whatsapp. When its someones birthday the phone is flooded with messages but its like people have forgotten that whatsapp has the option to call too.

Thoughts? Agree? Disagree?

Whyyyyy is this happening? Why can’t I just go back to randomly calling up a friend? I’ve forgotten what it is like to talk to people for hours. Forgotten how it is to just have them on call while going about doing things during the day. Calling just cause I’m bored. I can’t believe I’ve had conversations for 8-9 hours at one point and now my conversations don’t last for more than a few minutes.

I did speak to someone for a few hours though yesterday and that happened after a year? :O Wah.

What is going on???!!! First world problems?

 

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

