Haute Accessories Week 2014

The invitation and excitement about being a part of the Haute Accessories week still hasn’t faded and as much as I want to blog about it either I’m too busy sharing the story with others or at a loss of words to describe what I thought about the event.

20140912_213222
Friday the 12th was the Finale of their show and I wish I could go back and replay the event πŸ™‚ but there’s always next year to look forward to πŸ˜€
The show is organised each year by The Fashion Movement who provide opportunity to New Accessory Designers to be able to showcase their Master Pieces.

IMG_8578

IMG_8581

The show started off with the Kids designs. Happy colors and age appropriate Jewelry rocked by Kids took my expectation to a whole new level. I sure wasn’t expecting to see a 9 year old designer. Man, when she walked down the runway I couldn’t help but have my 70mm smile on. Can you imagine the kind of experience she’ll have by the time shes 20?

The runway was later taken over by Models wearing Solid Blacks and Neutrals displaying Accessories by different designers.

I could walk in wearing the most boring outfit to the show and walk out with pieces that would take it from being just a dress to a complete put together look. Everything from Hats and Bow ties to Jewelry and shoes were a part of the show.

Malchijah Hats

“Always ‘work’ a hat. It will lend you a power you wouldn’t have hatless.” by Noel Stewart is the phrase that comes to mind when you see each model walk down the runway portraying a different character.

IMG_8677 IMG_8660 IMG_8675 IMG_8657

IMG_8719

Although they weren’t the first to display their accessories on stage as soon as the models started walking out in their designs my mouth dropped. I always thought a designer stuck to one particular style but I guess it isn’t so true in the case of hats. Travel style to Ultra Chic and each piece was a work of art.

Eric Green Collection

I loved every single Designer’s work that night but my favorite designer has to be Eric Green. I’m all about big bold statement necklaces and what interested me the most in his style of Designing is that it has so much Inspiration from his Travels.

R.G surprised me with 2 pieces from the collection and here they are πŸ™‚

IMG_8920 IMG_8919 IMG_8915 IMG_8914 IMG_8911

Here’s a video of his collection that I took at the show.


If your looking for one of a kind pieces and conversation starters I definitely suggest checking out his website πŸ™‚

I would like to thank Fashion Movement for creating such an amazing platform for Designers as well as Novice bloggers like me to be able to meet and learn so much from Seniors in the field. It is great to know that the proceeds from the show were for a good cause.

PS:Β I just mentioned 2 designers in this post while I still have so many more pictures and designers to talk about but I feel likeΒ I might not be able to do justice to all of them in a single post.

So until I see you again πŸ™‚

Love,

A.D

9 thoughts on “Haute Accessories Week 2014

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

